Sarah-er Than You

Sarah-er, More Sarah, More of the Time

Shopping Trip

Posted by saraherthanyou on October 7, 2009

Checking my Law & Order Episode count is enough to bring you back here each day? I’m shocked.

Not nearly as exciting, Jim and I made a trip to the ‘burbs (I know, I was horrified too) to hit Walmart. We tried to take my car, but the battery is dead. (Hey! It’s not my fault. No lights were left on or door open. The battery is simply 5+ years old and Jim assured me that was an appropriate amount of time to elapse before the battery died.) (Oh yeah and buying a new battery. Couldn’t have happened when I had A JOB!) Anyway, Walmart trip. We went to buy fabric and filling to make window pillows. In the winter, you can feel the cold air coming right in, so these pillows will help insulate.

Yummy pumpkin candleI got a new pillow and we got some Halloween candy and 2 yummy candles. Pumpkin spice, which I’ve lit already smells divine!

Don’t mind the candy wrappers. Someone got into the Halloween candy. It absolutely, positively, wasn’t me.

Also, ignore the dust on our table. The building next door is doing the equivalent of sanding down their bricks (they called it brickpointing?) and there is dust everywhere.

2 Responses to “Shopping Trip”

  1. Melody said

    Hi…it’s mel from MB…what IS it about Law and Order? Although I must admit I only want to watch the Criminal Intent ones because I have a …fasicination, yeah, that’s it…with Vincent D’Onofrio. I know, sigh. I don’t understand it either.

Leave a Reply

 
