Sarah-er Than You

Sarah-er, More Sarah, More of the Time

How Do I Contribute to Society?

Posted by saraherthanyou on October 22, 2009

I’ve been feeling down lately. There. I said it. I won’t say I’m depressed because I know that is another world from “feeling down.” I think it’s a conflict of self worth. I never thought I was the type to tie my place in the world to a job, but I do feel like I’m not contributing anything to society. But what should I be contributing to society? What does my editing really do for society anyway?

And realizing that I tie my self worth to a job, where does that leave me with my long held dream to retire early and follow my passions for art, reading, writing and traveling? What do those contribute to society?

Leave a Reply

 
